Bromsgrove District Council

Composition of Committees 2023 - 24

Committee	Cons	Lab	Lib Dem	2023 Indps	Non- aligned	Comments
Overview and Scrutiny Board	4 Cllrs Dale, Kumar, Nock and Stanley (Subs: Cllrs Forsythe and Lambert)	3 Cllrs Gray, McDonald and Rone- Clarke (Subs: Cllr Stewart)	Cllrs Hunter and S. Robinson Subs: Cllrs Evans, Nicholl and J Robinson	2 Cllrs A Bailes and R Bailes Subs: Cllrs	0	11 Members on Board
Licensing Committee	4 Cllrs Dale, Forsythe, Jones and Kumar (Subs: for parent committee Cllrs Lambert and Nock)	3 Cllr Elledge, Hopkins and Rone- Clarke Subs (for parent Committee) Cllr	1 Cllr S. Robinson Subs: (for parent Committee) Cllrs Evans, Hunter, Nicholl and J. Robinson	3 Cllrs Colella, Hotham and McEldowney Subs: (for parent Committee)	0	11 Members on Committee

Planning Committee	Cllrs Forsythe, Jones, Lambert and Stanley (Subs:, Cllrs Kumar, Nock + trained Cabinet Members excluding Leader)	3 Cllrs Gray, Marshall and Stewart Subs: Cllrs Elledge and McDonald	2 Cllrs S. Evans and J. Robinson Sub: Cllrs Evans, Hunter, Nicholl and S. Robinson	Cllrs A. Bailes, and McEldowney Subs: Cllrs Baxter and Hotham	0	11 Members on Committee
Audit, Standards and Governance Committee	3 Cllrs Forsythe, Nock and Stanley (Subs: Cllrs Dale and Lambert)	3 Cllrs Hopkins, Rone- Clarke and Stewart Subs: Cllrs Gray	Cllrs Evans and Nicholl Sub: Cllrs Hunter, J. Robinson and S. Robinson	2 Cllrs R. Bailes and McEldowney Subs:	1 Cllr Peters	11 Members on Committee
Electoral Matters Committee	2 Cllrs Jones and Lambert	2 Cllrs Gray and Rone- Clarke	1 Cllr J. Robinson Subs: Cllrs Evans, Hunter, Nicholl and S. Robinson	1 Clir Colella	1 Cllr Peters	7 Members on Committee
Appeals Committee	2 Cllrs May and Whittaker	1 Cllr Elledge	1 Cllr Hunter Subs: Cllrs	1 Clir Colella	0	5 Members on Committee

			Evans, Nicholl, J. Robinson and S. Robinson			
Appointments Committee (nominees as and when necessary)	2 Cllrs May and Whittaker	1 Cllr McDonald Sub: Cllr Ammar	1 Cllr Hunter Subs: Cllrs Evans, Nicholl, J. Robinson and S. Robinson	1 Cllr Hotham Subs: Cllr Baxter	0	5 Members on Committee
Statutory Officers (nominees accepted as and when necessary)	2 Cllrs May and Whittaker	1 Cllr McDonald	1 Cllr Hunter Subs: Cllrs Evans, Nicholl, J. Robinson and S. Robinson	1 Cllr Colella	0	5 Members on Committee
TOTAL	23	17	11	13	2	66 Places